At What Point Will Domino’s Ban Me From Ordering Their Pizza?

May 26, 2011 § 4 Comments

So. I like Domino’s Pizza.

But I hate oregano. I HATE oregano.
Our local Domino’s is inconsistent.
Some nights the pies arrive and they’re perfectly baked and clean and clear of oregano.
Other nights they are burned to a crisp and littered with oregano.

I HATE OREGANO.

There is nowhere in the online ordering system to say “no oregano”, no place for special instructions other than for the delivery driver (and I’ve tried putting it there but it didn’t work), so tonight, after placing the order online, I called the store to plead my case.

Let’s just say it didn’t go well.

The guy who answered the phone thought I was talking about the sauce. I wasn’t. He kept saying, let me just read your order to you one more time and I kept saying the order is right, the order is right, there’s just one extra thing, and he kept saying, it’s because of the sauce, it’s the sauce.

Finally, I lost it and asked, “DO YOU KNOW WHAT OREGANO IS?”

He said yes.
He said there would be no oregano on the pie.
He hung up.
There’s going to be spit on the pie, right? Or worse?

§ 4 Responses to At What Point Will Domino’s Ban Me From Ordering Their Pizza?

  • richfdrums says:

    How can you not like oregano?

  • Kyle says:

    A friend forced me to go to this vegetarian place in town once, and I had a burrito that was absolutely laced with cilantro, and afterward I went home and was violently ill – quite possibly for reasons completely apart from said burrito.

    That said, to this day I still have a strong dislike for cilantro.

    Oregano… Oregano is OK with me.

  • Houston says:

    You are not alone. I won’t eat the pizza if it has oregano on it. I also won’t any thing they try to give me after i complain.

  • Wow! At What Point Will Domino’s Ban Me From Ordering Their Pizza? | Shampoo Solo It’s also nice post regarding JavaScript, I am really keen of learning JavaScript. thanks admin

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading At What Point Will Domino’s Ban Me From Ordering Their Pizza? at Shampoo Solo.

meta

