Ok, I Get It: I’m Pushing 40.

January 14, 2011 § 1 Comment

A month ago, a coworker helped me do my hair for a fancy holiday party. She paused while doing it, and asked, “Do you mind if I pull out this gray hair?”

Of course.

A week ago, I got a haircut. At the end of it, my stylist helped me comb through my entire head to pluck out all the gray hair. There were a lot. A lot. Twenty is too low; fifty is too high.

Fine.

Last night, I got a ‘Please Subscribe to Our Magazine!’ card in the mail from MORE. Not familiar with MORE? Don’t worry: Your mom is. It’s designed for her demographic, filled with gorgeously gray, wise and confident, mature women.

Awesome.

Today I got an email from my dermatologist: 50% Off Botox Treatments!

SERIOUSLY?

I get it. I’m getting old. Thank you, cosmos, for the never-ending reminders.

Tagged:

§ One Response to Ok, I Get It: I’m Pushing 40.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ok, I Get It: I’m Pushing 40. at Shampoo Solo.

meta

