Well, Shit.

July 31, 2010 § Leave a comment

If the world seems a little less awesome today, Internet, that’s because it is.

My grandmother passed away around 7AM, and you can tell me that this was a long time coming and that she’s in a better place, and if you do I might agree but I might also punch you in the face. Even if something’s not a surprise, it can still be a hell of a shock.

I am quietly sorting through my thoughts; I have a lot I want to write but it’s jumbled and there are plans to make and soothing pink liquids to drink, so I’ll share my favorite story with you, the story of the day I spilled a gallon of milk on my mother’s kitchen floor. You’ve probably read it here before, but I’d be hard-pressed to name a more favorite memory of my grandmother.

To the woman who was my first playmate, my first friend, and my first partner in crime: This is and always has been bullshit. And I miss you already.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Well, Shit. at Shampoo Solo.

meta

