Politely Ignoring the Elephant in the Room

January 18, 2010 § 2 Comments

On the coldest day of the winter so far, I decided I wanted a Miami-style raw meal. I started with this:
–Thinly slice baby zucchini with a vegetable peeler, add them to a bowl and salt.
–Mix 3 tablespoons olive oil, 1 tablespoon cider vinegar, 1 tablespoon freshly chopped mint leaves, and a few pinches of red pepper flakes. Add the zucchini to the bowl and mix gently.
–Season with salt and pepper and add to a plate, then top with freshly grated parmesan and a few more mint leaves.

Which came out looking like this:

It was delicious, and quickly disappeared from the plate. It will be made again, soon.

I also made a ceviche, which did not come out so well, and went in the trash.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to Politely Ignoring the Elephant in the Room

  • Sarah says:

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this excellent blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking
    and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to new updates and will talk about this site with my Facebook
    group. Talk soon!

  • It’s awesome to pay a quick visit this web site and
    reading the views of all colleagues about this article, while I am also keen of getting know-how.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Politely Ignoring the Elephant in the Room at Shampoo Solo.

meta

