If You’re Waiting to Find Out What’s Going on in My Mind, You Could Be Waiting Forever

July 20, 2009 § Leave a comment

Today’s Mail:
IMG_0280

Let’s see, from left to right, that’s Elle (Miley Cyrus cover), Wired (Brad Pitt cover), GQ (Channing Tatum cover), Allure (I have no idea who is on the cover and I’m too lazy to Google it or walk to the kitchen and look), Blood Horse (ditto), and Vogue (that is Christy Turlington, in case you’re blind).

The only one of those cover stories that wasn’t leaked and covered extensively online already is Blood Horse (I caved, Amy Adams is on the Allure cover). Sometimes, that is the one thing that disappoints me about working in online media: There’s rarely anything new or surprising in the mailbox because print offers up everything online first. Which may or may not be why I fight with Scott for first dibs on Playboy every month.

Also, where were all these magazines when I was sitting by the pool reading an actual book on Saturday?

I have to go read now.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading If You’re Waiting to Find Out What’s Going on in My Mind, You Could Be Waiting Forever at Shampoo Solo.

meta

