I Need It Because I Want to Make Iced Coffee at Home

May 31, 2009 § 3 Comments

Me: Do we have a cheesecloth?
Him: I’m not really sure what that is.
Me: Me either.
Him: Is it an unmarried woman?

§ 3 Responses to I Need It Because I Want to Make Iced Coffee at Home

  • jenB says:

    my mom always had cheesecloth, for making jam and jelly. i hear you can make yogurt “cheese” with it, the yogurt becoming thick like Greek yogurt or a substitute for sour cream (as if). did you find some?

  • Nikki says:

    You can get some off Amazon for $5. I make my own yogurt, and use the cheese cloth to “Greek-ify” it (gets rid of all the liquid, makes it nice and thick.) Great for soup, too. I never heard of using it to make iced coffee, though…? Just to strain the ice out?

  • Meredith says:

    We still haven’t gotten one (he went to the store on Monday night and I asked “Did you get a cheesecloth?” and he said “No I couldn’t find one” and I said “Did you actually look for them?” and he said “No.”

    The recipe advises putting freshly, coarsely ground coffee beans directly into a glass container with cold water for 8 hours, then straining the beans out with the cheesecloth. I am dying to try it!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Need It Because I Want to Make Iced Coffee at Home at Shampoo Solo.

meta

