They See Me Rolling…

May 15, 2009 § 4 Comments

Picture0142
Yes, that’s me on a scooter at Target. Shopping for a chair to put in our shower. So I can shower.

When cats get older, and they start getting sick and decrepit, they stop cleaning themselves (i.e., licking themselves). They get ratty and dull from lack of care, and it shows.

I AM AN OLD, SICK CAT. That is the best way I’ve found to describe how I have been feeling post surgery.

My skin is flaking off endlessly.
My hair is a mess.
My clothes are whatever I grab first from the closet that’s either shorts or a skirt or a dress, because it’s not worth trying on 20 things to find something “fun” and/or “cute.”
My daily routine is basically, go to work, shower, do PT, go to bed. No energy for anything fun.
My MINI hasn’t been driven in 2 weeks.

Everything about me is just a little dimmer, a little less me, and a little more frustrating. I am trying to keep the self-thrown pity parties to an absolute minimum — and I swear this isn’t one of them (imagine me saying all of this in a Bethenny Frankel tone of voice, because after a marathon of Real Housewives of New York, I’ve totally stolen her every mannerism) — but riding around on a scooter in Target? That almost makes all this pain worth it.

§ 4 Responses to They See Me Rolling…

  • jenB says:

    It is so difficult to be injured. Your mobility severely compromised and it really does affect one’s mood. I don’t think people fully understand that until it happens to them. I wish I was there to hug you and kiss you and call you George.

    xo

  • Nice post. I learn something more difficult on totally different blogs everyday. It’ll all the time be stimulating to read content material from different writers and practice a bit something from their store. Iíd want to make use of some with the content on my blog whether or not you donít mind. Natually Iíll provide you with a link on your internet blog. Thanks for sharing.

  • Wow, incredible blog layout! How long have you ever been blogging for?
    you make running a blog look easy. The whole glance of your
    site is wonderful, as smartly as the content!

  • Wonderful blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Thank you
    sosdatenrettung http://www.sos-datenrettung.com/

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading They See Me Rolling… at Shampoo Solo.

meta

