Maybe I Should Rename This Blog ‘I Am Wrong About Things a LOT but Yet Steadfastly Insist That I Am Right’

April 9, 2009 § Leave a comment

I got a birthday card from my parents in the mail yesterday.

I immediately called them.

“What the hell is this?” I asked my mother. “This card says ‘Happy 29th Birthday?’ 29?? That can’t be right. What is your problem?”

My mother said, “I think I would be the most likely person to remember. You are 28 right now. You are turning 29.” My father picked up the phone and told me, “You would think after all these years, you’d have gotten slightly better at math.”

I immediately hung up on them and broke out my calculator.

This is bullshit.

(It should be noted that I am OUTRIGHT LYING about my age throughout this post, but that the gist of the conversation is true, unless I fucked up the math, which, clearly, is ENTIRELY possible.)

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Maybe I Should Rename This Blog ‘I Am Wrong About Things a LOT but Yet Steadfastly Insist That I Am Right’ at Shampoo Solo.

meta

