He Says, She Hears: A Real-World Example

January 16, 2009 § 2 Comments

Him: Want to go to the gym?*
Her: Ummm, not … really.
Him: Come on, let’s go to the gym.
Her: Ok, but, I’m not feeling well, but now I feel like you called me fat, and so I feel like I have to go.**
Him: When did I call you fat?
Her: When you asked me if I wanted to go to the gym.
Him: Oh, wow. I’m an asshole!

*We went to the gym.
**I am aware that this is ridiculous.

§ 2 Responses to He Says, She Hears: A Real-World Example

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading He Says, She Hears: A Real-World Example at Shampoo Solo.

meta

