Shorty Do Your Thing

September 19, 2008 § 2 Comments

Not too long ago, I sent Scott a text message that said, “I wish you would call me shorty.”

A few seconds later my phone rang, and we did a little confused dance around each other, him doing the uh-oh-why-is-she-mad-at-me foxtrot and me doing the why-is-he-acting-like-I’m-mad tango. It took a few minutes for us to figure out that while I wrote shorty, he had read SHORTLY.

Hence the immediate phone call. (I actually feel badly about that. Like, what a shrew I am.)

So now my new nickname around the house is Shortly, and we giggle every time.

§ 2 Responses to Shorty Do Your Thing

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Shorty Do Your Thing at Shampoo Solo.

meta

