Better Than Bulgaria

September 10, 2008 § 2 Comments

I have very little to report, but I thought I’d just quickly mention that this site was kindly featured in the Houston Chronicle’s ‘Good Mom Bad Mom’ blog this past Sunday. So, that was kind of cool — and welcome to all of the people who stopped by because of that. I know I don’t have time to update often, but I like to think that when I do it’s quality stuff, like the kind you can only get downtown.

In other related news about me (I’m saying this tongue-in-cheek, mind you), a freelance gig I worked on in conjunction with Glam and Levi’s is now live. There’s this fun quiz I wrote over a few glasses of wine as well as this fall fashion advice guide. I didn’t get a byline on either, but I think the amount of featured items I own from the fashion piece (two and counting) are proof enough.

Aside from that, our fall hockey season started on Sunday. Scott and I are playing on the same team now, which means I am playing at a higher competition level than I should be, which means I have a tremendous amount of performance anxiety about our games. We lost the first on Sunday, 9-6 (after leading 4-3 at the half), and won our second on Tuesday night 6-2. If nothing else, I know I will never give up 82 goals in one single game.

That is all.

§ 2 Responses to Better Than Bulgaria

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Better Than Bulgaria at Shampoo Solo.

meta

