Holy Crap.

May 12, 2008 § 4 Comments

The New York Times actually published (a condensed, impotent version) of my letter.

This won’t change anything, except for the feeling of powerlessness I have being the slightest, tiniest bit less.

§ 4 Responses to Holy Crap.

  • pea says:

    I’m glad the letter was published, shame they didn’t publish the whole thing.

    Had no idea you were located in Falls Church. I leave VA and suddenly I’m getting to know all these VA/DC bloggers. Figures.

  • green-eyed girl says:

    so pumped they published it.

  • […] Thoroughbred Racing and Me, One Year Later Jump to Comments As of today, it’s exactly two weeks away from the 135th running of the Kentucky Derby, and I can’t help but reflect on what happened at, or after, the 134th running. Being present at Churchill Downs on the day thoroughbred racing’s most visible tragedy (yes, I think, bigger than Barbaro) threw me (and Scott) into an emotional tailspin that lasted weeks (if you’re a glutton for punishment you can revisit my post from directly after the Derby here, the letter I wrote to the New York Times regarding it here, and my shocked post when the NYT actually published said letter here). […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Holy Crap. at Shampoo Solo.

meta

