Weekend Thoughts

February 24, 2008 § 3 Comments

1. I was all jazzed up for the return of SNL with Tina Fey as host. I was disappointed. No 30 Rock skit? Why lead with the Bret Michaels skit instead of the There Will Be Blood skit? (Yes, I love any Blood joke.) And that digital short was the biggest flaming pile of poo I’ve ever seen.

2. We watched Michael Clayton and I was very proud at having figured out everything that was going on about an hour in, including the horses. And then that night I had a naughty dream about George Clooney, which was a weird combination of Reservoir Dogs and the standard “I’m running / I’m being chased dream.” Dear Beer, Clooney is fine.

3. I’m watching the Oscars. Really? George Clooney and Jon Stewart getting this much screen time? Is the universe toying with my ovaries? Why doesn’t Matt Damon show up and start playing guitar, too?

Update: When Jon Stewart brought Marketa Irglova back on stage to give her thank you speech, I thought I was going to weep. I feel like I’m going to weep just thinking about it.

§ 3 Responses to Weekend Thoughts

  • jenB says:

    I am not watching, but taping. The DVR had made me the most impatient person in the world. George Clooney makes me feel funny in my my lady places.

  • patricia says:

    I watched all eleventy million boring hours of it and every once in a while I asked myself, “Dear god, why?” But I love me some Jon Stewart and I just couldn’t click away. I’d watch him watching paint dry. That’s how irrational my love is.

  • I *loved* the part where Jon Stewart brought Marketa Irglova back for her moment in the spotlight. She made the most of it, too — heartfelt speech and all.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Weekend Thoughts at Shampoo Solo.

meta

