Back Back Forth Forth / I Know Very Little About Football

October 14, 2007 § 1 Comment

Me: I’ll bet you $50 right now that the Patriots win the Super Bowl.
Scott: I’m not taking that bet.
Me: I’LL BET YOU MY LIFE.
Scott: No.
Me: WHY NOT??!
Scott: BECAUSE I THINK THEY WILL!
Me: Oh. Well … I mean … you put Randy Moss on a team that already had Tom Brady and, it’s like, what do sports reporters have to talk about all season? All the improbable things that might just in case happen to prevent this really probable thing from happening? I mean. That sucks for them. $20?
Scott: No.
Me: I just want to point out that the only thing I know about Randy Moss, other than that he plays football, is that he’s mentioned in some OutKast lyrics. I’m just assuming that he’s good.
Scott: $20 it is.

Me: Is OutKast spelled with a C? Or a K?
Scott: A K … are you in there transcribing that conversation for your website?
Me: No …

§ One Response to Back Back Forth Forth / I Know Very Little About Football

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Back Back Forth Forth / I Know Very Little About Football at Shampoo Solo.

meta

