The Road Outside My House Is Paved With Good Intentions

September 21, 2007 § 1 Comment

Him: I called the limo place in ____ to get a quote today.
Me: And?
Him: $180 for two hours.
Me: What?! That’s absurd. Did you tell them it was for a wedding?
Him: Yes.
Me: There’s the problem, then. You say “wedding” and vendors get dollar signs in their eyes. Never say wedding, they jack up the prices!! You should’ve told them it was for a funeral. I bet funerals get discounted rates.
Him: A funeral I’m planning … in December?
Me: Oh. Well. Aren’t most women who are murdered killed by their husbands?
Him: Once again, I’m not following your logic.
Me: Yeah, me either, actually.

§ One Response to The Road Outside My House Is Paved With Good Intentions

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Road Outside My House Is Paved With Good Intentions at Shampoo Solo.

meta

