Faceblank

August 17, 2007 § 2 Comments

So I’ve fallen victim to the whole Facebook thing, and seeing as I’ve never really gotten the whole social networking thing before, I’m not sure why I started all of a sudden. (I do know that I must have instantly made the whole thing uncool when I sent a friend request to my 19-year-old niece.)

I can’t help but look for old, familiar, high-school era names on Facebook. So far, I haven’t turned up a single soul from my graduating class. Of course I’m not even sure why I’m looking — it’s half a decade since I’ve laid eyes on any of them, much less spoken to them. But it feels so weird — no one, not a soul is online using the Internet, when it’s something I’m using nonstop, day in and day out. Which makes me wonder … have I disappeared, or have they?

§ 2 Responses to Faceblank

  • gmr2048 says:

    uh, try myspace. there are a ton of my former classmates on there (some even with photos. time has not been kind). of course, i only know who’s on myspace because i actually *have* a myspace account. but i make myself feel better about that by saying i had to create one to keep track of my kid. the same kid who, upon learning of her father’s myspace profile immediately blocked me from seeing *her* myspace profile. effing kids.

  • jenB says:

    I dunno like the facebook. i do like twitter. it is more casual and chatty. like; “i am currently picking my ass, not finding anything good!” Brilliant sentences. Seriously, i like it.

    p.s. i love you

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Faceblank at Shampoo Solo.

meta

