How I Know We’re Nerds (Well, Really, That He’s a Nerd)

July 29, 2007 § 5 Comments

It’s late. Scott is putting away the blackjack shoe. I’ve almost doubled my (fake) $200 buy-in.

Scott: Did you notice how quiet the shoe was tonight?
Me: Um. Actually, no.
Scott: I WD40-ed it after we last played. it’s quiet and unsqueaky now.
Me: Wow. Marry me?

§ 5 Responses to How I Know We’re Nerds (Well, Really, That He’s a Nerd)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading How I Know We’re Nerds (Well, Really, That He’s a Nerd) at Shampoo Solo.

meta

