Just in Case Anyone Needed Further Proof That I Am Evil

July 26, 2007 § 1 Comment

Scott always falls asleep before I do. He’s a when-my-head-hits-the-pillow person, and I’m a nine-different-positions, review-entire-day’s-events, think-about-tomorrow, mentally-write-to-do-list kind of person. I wouldn’t say that his quickness to sleep drives me crazy, it just gives me rest envy.

Last night, he did his typical asleep-in-five-minutes thing. I stayed very still for another few minutes, and then, ever so gently, touched his arm, and said, ever so softly, “Baby, it’s time to wake up for work.”

For some reason I thought for sure he’d know I was full of shit, but he actually got up out of bed and headed for the shower; it took several repetitions of “It’s not even 11!” (we had to get up really early today; I’m talking an hour that starts with a 5) before he got back into bed and fell IMMEDIATELY back to sleep. And then I laid in bed for an hour feeling vaguely guilty, and when I asked him about it in the real morning, he had no recollection of the whole thing.

Tonight I’m going to tell him that the house is on fire.

§ One Response to Just in Case Anyone Needed Further Proof That I Am Evil

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Just in Case Anyone Needed Further Proof That I Am Evil at Shampoo Solo.

meta

