Me, Elsewhere

April 10, 2007 § 7 Comments

Sometimes I write things in other places, with my actual real name attached and stuff (which was partly the reason I restarted this site, on the up-and-up honest-to-Betsy with my real name and such — and also partly not the reason at all.) So, anyway, here are a few of those things.

IFLTS: Regina Spektor, ‘Fidelity’ (In my defense, I didn’t choose the photo. Sorry, Regina.)

Other Poll Questions That May One Day Appear on an Unnamed Internet News Website, Given Its Recently Asked Question “Have You Ever Been in an Accident Involving a Plane?” Following the Air France Crash (cowritten with my dearest friend, the Tracey, on a day when we suspect that John Warner was on vacation, or napping, or telling impoverished children Angelina Jolie was on her way to adopt them and then yelling “Fooled you!” at the last second)

IFLTS: ‘Ghostwriter,’ RJD2

Also, one of my favorite things about having my own, personal website is the freedom to laugh in the face of AP Style and call it a website. Web site is archaic, absurd, and looks asinine — and AP should update its rules.

§ 7 Responses to Me, Elsewhere

  • will says:

    hey, I write for a living and I use web site. But I like you so you can call me archaic and asinine.

  • Greg says:

    I also write for a living and I just say “site.” I also want to point out that the day you finally got a McSweeneys list over home plate was the day I started to believe in the possibility of multiple male orgasms. So thank you!

  • shampoosolo says:

    I guess I should stop being so abrasive about website at work. Or in general.

  • pantene says:

    pantene

    pantene

  • Hi there, just changed into aware of your weblog via Google, and found that it is really informative. I am going to be careful for brussels. I will appreciate for those who proceed this in future. A lot of people can be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  • It an remarkable piece of writing Me, Elsewhere | Shampoo Solo in favor of all the internet visitors; they will obtain benefit from it I am sure.

  • Dusty says:

    I drop a leave a response each time I especially enjoy a article on a website or if I have
    something to valuable to contribute to the discussion.
    It’s triggered by the sincerness displayed in the post I browsed. And on this article Me, Elsewhere | Shampoo Solo. I was excited enough to post a comment 😉 I actually do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright.
    Could it be only me or do a few of these remarks come across like left
    by brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are posting on other places,
    I’d like to follow you. Could you list the complete urls of all your social sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Me, Elsewhere at Shampoo Solo.

meta

