From the Archives: Posts That Remind Me of Falling in Love With Scott

March 8, 2007 § 1 Comment

I Wish You Were Here
If I wake up sleepy at approximately 3:09 a.m. and send you a text message that says something like “I wish you were here” and you show up outside my window a half hour later, there’s a good chance that you are fucking awesome.

[I remember this one, in particular, because I remember this night, and this spate of insomnia I went through, and how Scott really wanted to be right there beside me through it. I’m pretty sure I fell asleep next to him by 3:45 a.m.]

The Big-Boned Team
My favorite part of the whole weekend was when I opened the door to the theater, heard Craig Kilborn say “The Huskies, the big-boned team,” and felt disappointed that I missed my absolute favorite commercial ever, on the big screen, and then I laughed, loud, interrupting the preview quiet, half with delight and half with rueful disappointment, and midway down the aisle I heard him start laughing, loud, too, and I knew he was laughing because he heard me laugh and I knew he’d been thinking, “Where is she? She’ll be so sad she missed her favorite commercial” and then I slid into the seat next to him, and he kissed my hand and we grinned, softly, at each other.

[I love this sentence, partially because it really is just one big sentence, and partially because it might have been one of the first moments I suspected that I might, oh shit, be falling in love. To this day, Scott and I refer to March Madness as the most wonderful time of the year, and we also look at it as a semi-kind of anniversary … and it’s just a little over a week away now. Also, it’s a damn SHAME that that commercial isn’t on YouTube.]

Shock and Bra
I secured a quick and definitive Trivial Pursuit victory last night, thanks largely to my highly successful and perfectly executed “shock and bra” campaign.

[I suck at Trivial Pursuit, to this day. However, shock and bra worked. Scott is easily distracted.]

§ One Response to From the Archives: Posts That Remind Me of Falling in Love With Scott

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading From the Archives: Posts That Remind Me of Falling in Love With Scott at Shampoo Solo.

meta

